Department of Land and Natural Resources (DLNR)
Division of Aquatic Resources
State of Hawaii

Commercial Marine Dealer License (CMDL)
General Terms and Conditions

The licensee refers to any person and/or business issued a Commercial Marine Dealer License
(CMDL) pursuant to section 13-74-45, Hawaii Administrative Rules. The CMDL authorizes the
licensee to obtain marine life directly from a valid commercial marine licensee.

I understand that:

1.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

I must provide true, complete, and accurate information on any license application or any
report that [ am required to submit.

It is unlawful to purchase marine life unless I have first obtained a valid CMDL.

I may purchase marine life only from valid commercial marine licensees or from other
validly licensed commercial marine dealers.

If purchasing regulated marine life, I must have the proper valid licenses, permits, or
registrations to do so. If I am unsure, I will contact the DLNR.

I must pay an annual CMDL fee of $100. I am responsible for renewing my CMDL even
without notification from the DLNR. A duplicate license fee is $10.

A single CMDL is issued to each market outlet and is non-transferrable. Only employees
on official business may use the CMDL. The CMDL may not be used for personal use.

If the business changes location, closes, name, ownership, etc. I must contact the DLNR
for further guidance.

I must make and issue receipts of all transactions (purchase, sale, receipt, transfer, or
exchange).

I must keep all receipts on the premises for not less than twenty-four months after the
transaction date.

I must show receipts upon the demand of any officer authorized to enforce the laws of the
State.

I must allow inspections upon the demand of any officer authorized to enforce the laws of
the State.

I am required to file weekly dealer reports with the State pursuant to section 13-74-46,
Hawaii Administrative Rules.

I must ensure, to the best of my ability, that all marine life obtained from commercial
marine licensees has been taken in compliance with state and local laws, especially if the
marine life is obtained from another island.

The State, or its agents, shall not be liable for any personal injury, death or property
damage resulting from any action or activity authorized by this license.
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